Brock’s Dad is a Dick: Pewter City Lab Pt 1

Chapter I: In Which ____ Happens

“Bye Ash, Misty, Brock, Pikachu! Come back soon.”

Preferably soon or I might randomly have to take up painting my house in accordance to my feelings again.

Ash’s Mom called to her son and his friends.

Two stories in and Delia still lacks a name.

“Your mom is really nice,” Misty said rubbing her stomach. “including when she makes browie sundas.”

Brows and whatnow?

“Yea, I guess I’m lucky to have a mom like that.” Ash smiled.

Real nice Ash. Considering you know both Brock and Misty don’t have a on-screen mother.

“Where should we go next?” Misty asked.

Maybe Viridian since the only way out of Pallet goes through… Viridian.

“It is only fair. If we go to someone elses house [and mooch off their parents]. Misty?” Ash questioned. 

“NO WAY! Im not ready to meet my sisters again. [They might “like” me to death… like word, for reals, totally. Whatever braw. Peace out.]” Misty yelled. 

“Okay then it is my turn. I have been wanting to see what happened to my gym anyway.” Brock smiled.

If the title has any credence with the rest of this story, Brock will probably regret this decision.

“I hope my Dad has took care of it.”

Ooooh. I bet not.

“Well let’s stop wondering and start moving.” Ash said running with Pikachu behind him.

God. Why must my transitions always be painful?

5 days later: “That took longer than I thought it would.” Brock said

That makes one of us.

sitting down on a rock. 

“What did you supect? When me and Misty went through there it took 8 days.”

Seriously? Or did I just pull a random number out of my ass?

Ash said sitting down beside him.

I’m betting on the latter.

“That is because you got us lost.” Misty muttered.

Yeah. Though Misty deserved it for stalking Ash in the first place.

“Did not!” 

“Did too!” 

“Did not!” 

“Did too!”

“Did not!” 

“STOP!” Brock screamed. “I don’t know nor care who got you guys lost.

Brock speaks for the reading audience.

Lets just go into town. I want to see my family.” 

Honestly I haven’t had much material to work with yet. My stories aren’t usually this… normal. I wonder if aliens are about to attack in a chapter or two? Pokemon aliens. Magical pokemon aliens. Wait- pokemon already made an episode like that, didn’t they? …Well that never stopped me before. Write on Past Me. Write on.

 

When the group reached Brock’s house, they were greeted by hundreds of little children.

Apparently Brock’s parents reproduced like rabbits.

Amasingly enough, Brock knew all their names. 

“Hi, [A brother named hi?] Joey, Mickie, Megan, Ashley, Julie, Mark… etc.

Yup, that’s about all the names in my bad names dictionary.

Brock said hugging them all.

Brock has giant retractable octopus arms.

“Hi Ash, Misty, Pikachu, big bro!” They all chimed. 

“Yes. Hello Brock,” Someone behind them said. 

“You!” Brock whirls about. “Wait. Wrong ‘you’. Meant to use that indignant response for someone else.”

They all turned around quickly.

“Dad,” Brock muttered.

Even though I came all this way to see you, for some reason I am disgruntled by your presence.

“Dad?” Ash and Misty said in amazement.

Brock has a dad?

“Ash, you look more like a trainer now than ever. Last time I saw you, you looked weak. [Well… weaker.]” The father [Apparently Brock’s Dad doesn’t get a name either.] said looking over Ash.

“Thank you, I think?” Ash said sratching his head. 

“Rember me?” Misty asked. 

“Nope!” He answered. 

“Hump!” Misty muttered. [“Brock, your Dad’s a dick.”]

“Come on in. I was just making dinner.” Brock’s father said walking into the house. Everyone followed.

After that welcome, I’d doubt they did so eagerly.

Once Ash stepped inside, he got a whiff of chicken drumsticks [as opposed to what a whole chicken smells like] and choclte chip cookies at the same time. The house was filled with hundreds of children each eating a cookie. 

“The children have allready eaten, but we have chiken left over.” Brock father said pulling a bucket of chicken out of the refrigearater. 

After everyone had eatten some of the delouis chicken  they were able to talk and figure out what was happening around here. 

“So how is my gym doing? [Because apparently that’s all I care about.]” Brock asked finishing the dishes. 

“Um, fine. I guess. [In other words, not fine at all.]” Brock father studdered. 

“What do you mean “I guess”?” Brock said angerly. 

“I think we should leave.” Mickie said pushing Ash, Misty, and the other children out the door.

Apparently Mickie has octopus arms too. Runs in the family.

“I didn’t want to tell you this but your gym as been ________.” Brock’s father’s voice fadded.

NO NOT ______! ANYTHING BUT ______! F-ING ______!

“AHHH!” Brocks scream sounded all around town.

I warned you. You don’t f-ing mess with ____.

Next time on The Pewter City Lab, we find out what the hell _____ is. Hopefully. And then Team Rocket probably steals it. Temporarily. But Pikachu will get it back just in time for Ash to jump off a cliff with it. All while Brock’s dad tries to prove he’s a good host by berating them some more.